(703) 578-4656
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM | Sat: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Gasoline and Snacks Mon-Sat 6am-Midnight,
Sun 9am-7pm
1

I recommend staying away, especially if you’re a woman who doesn’t know much about cars. I went in for an oil change and was told I needed an alignment and new spark plugs as well on my 2020 Hyundai with less than 50000 miles on it. I didn’t know any better and agreed to the services which they charged me over $1000 for. My mechanic brother informed me that in my cars user manual, it clearly states I do not need new spark plugs until 97500 miles and that the line they used about it’s being manufacture recommend was a lie. So if you don’t want to be taken advantage of and lied to, I’d go literally anywhere else. I want to support a local shop and ended up getting screwed over.

1

Sketchy and theives

1

Avoid this location for anything apart from fueling an empty car at all times. The folks here made my partner change the spark plugs in a relatively new car at about half the miles when that service would typically be required, and charged a ludicrous amount for it, along with an overpriced oil change. I wasn’t there so I don’t know exactly what they said, and they seem to be nice enough people. However my partner was speechless at the final bill and the amount they did to a car that was “in really great shape”. Safe to say they weren’t forthright about the costs associated with their work. I’d go as far as to say they were almost predatory, and their attempt to bilk money from somebody trying to support a smaller service station instead of a dealership should be noted. I would hate to cast doubt on anyones ability to feel shame for functionally deceiving a customer. That does seem to be a fair question though, given they hung up when we called about this. Either way, if they have that capacity for that emotional, my hope is this post will illicit it within them, and inspire meaningful change. To everyone else…I’d recommend another service center that treats people the right way for using their service and paying their employees.

1

Had no choice but to use this service center, as they were contracted with the roadside assistance program I have. Although some of the employees seem nice, this shop has unethical business practices. With no mention ahead of time, they wanted to charge me close to $300 for a so-called estimate that they didn't provide, on my car they couldn't repair. Upon explaining this, they handed me an incomplete printout they could have gotten simply by plugging my car up to a code reader. I ended up forking over nearly $200 (they were holding my key hostage), which I was told the owner said he'd charge "if it makes you happy". No, what makes me happy is dealing with a service center that does not try to blaringly rip me off. I do not recommend this shop.

5

4

Quality service a bit expensively

5

Shirlington shell the best gas station service station in Northern Virginia

5

I’m new to the area and saw this shop had the best reviews so I decided to try them. out. I’m SO glad I did because I had the best experience! Steve and his team were very professional and got my car back fast! They have great customer service/ mechanics! I can see why they’ve been in business for 50+ years. I would highly recommend and thank you Steve!

5

1

They lied to me about doing my inspection and emissions and charged me $110 for an oil change, place is definitely a little off.

Mr. Ton. We are sorry for the confusion. You came in requesting an oil change and some of the previous recommendations from 6 months ago (one being a timing chain). You did not mention anything about a Safety or Emissions Inspection. You were informed about the price of an oil change which has not changed in price. In an effort to save you money, we advised you should not do repairs you authorized because we believe it needs an engine. We saved you a lot of money by not proceeding with the repairs you authorized. You thanked us and left in your vehicle.

- Shirlington Shell Service Center
Shirlington Shell Service Center is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Shirlington Shell Service Center (703) 578-4656 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.