(703) 578-4656
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM | Sat: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Gasoline and Snacks Mon-Sat 6am-Midnight,
Sun 9am-7pm
1

I recommend staying away from this place. They have communication and ethical problems. The first issue. They charged me more than they promised to charge. Even if you have a price in the beginning they put additional amount at the payment stage. For example they told me that the diagnostic fee is 80 but on the receipt it was 85. These things add up. Second issue. They tell you to change the things on your car which dont need any change. I took my car from this place and went to Honda Service Center. They told me that the rotors don’t need change but this place were going to change the rotors in addition to other things. Which was going to cost me additional $400. I get the same service at Honda for $1000 and this place wanted to charge me more than $1,400. Third issue. They told me that I approved the service over the phone although I only asked the final fees over the phone. They told me that they woll get back to me the following day. The next day, they told me they already started working on my car because I approved it verbally. I told them to give my car back but they refused it without the payment of labor. They charged me more than $250 because they claimed that they worked on my car. I was planning to call the police to get my car but they told me that police can do nothing to get my car and they refused to give my car. I had to pay the amount and got it. I just didnt have the energy to deal with it at that point. They are terrible and the guy at the front dest was so disrespectful that he didn’t even let me speak. In short. Ethical issues. Dont go there if you are not familiar with car repair issues and dont want to be rippedoff.

We are sorry that you were unhappy with the service visit but would like to reply to some of your issues. First off, you were told what the check out fee would be. In your conversation on the phone with the service advisor, you were sent both an inspection report and a written estimate. After many conversations, with us trying to help you out best we could with initially agreeing to waive the check out and go with the lowest prices you told us to go ahead with the repair. You were told at that time not all the parts would be there that night but would be there first thing in the morning and left the vehicle. We told you we would call the next day when the vehicle was ready. At that point our tech began tearing the vehicle down to be ready for the parts in the morning. It was after hours that you sent us a text to inform us to hold off on the repairs until you could figure out the payment. We received that text in the morning when we came in and did not continue with the work. No shop anywhere would begin work on a vehicle without a verbal or written authorization and we are no different. But since we had the approval initially, we had begun the repair thus you were charged for the check out plus part of the time to get the vehicle back together. Secondly, if another shop chooses to not put parts on a vehicle to help save money then they also are assuming the liability and warranty of the job if it comes back with noise, vibrations etc...

- Shirlington Shell Service Center
5

They were professional and kind. As someone who doesn’t know cars and what was priority they kindly explained what was needed and the timeline to get it done. They stayed in constant contact and made me feel in the loop. Thank you and I will be back for the rest of my repairs in the future!

5

5

Fantastic and informative service.

5

Good customer service , got new tires on my vehicle & im overall happy I came to this location

5

Fast. Friendly. Efficient. I have always been satisfied with their work and the way they treat their customers.

5

2

It's my 2nd yr to have car maintenance service there. 1st yr I was very satisficed, they had excellent service and took good care of my car in every detail. However, this yr I felt disappointed. I didn't check every item after the maintenance service due to the trust. First, I found out they didn't reset my car computer. My car showed Maintenance Required 1 month later. Then I figured out my coolant is less than min. 2nd month after maintenance service(only drove 534 miles in Sept-Nov.). I will find another auto service now(drove 672 miles. only 3-4 months from last time). Also, I checked recent reviews were not good. Hope it can improve.

5

Always great service!

5

Shirlington Shell Service Center is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Shirlington Shell Service Center (703) 578-4656 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.